India - Bcci Tv Live Score

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the national governing body for cricket in India. The head office is located at the Cricket Centre, Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The BCCI is the wealthiest cricket governing body in the world and is one of the Big Three of international cricket along with Cricket Australia and the England and Wales Cricket Board.

The Board was formed in December 1928 and is a consortium of state cricket associations. The national associations elect their own representatives, who in turn elect the BCCI President. Grant Govan was the first BCCI president and Anthony De Mello was its first secretary. It joined the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1926.

The BCCI is an autonomous, private organization and does not fall under the jurisdiction of the National Sports Federation of India. The Indian government has minimal regulation of BCCI. As such, it receives no grants or funds from the Department of Sport.

BCCI manages four squads representing India in international cricket: the men's national cricket team, the women's national cricket team, the national under-19 cricket team and the women's national under-19 team. It also governs the India A and India B development teams. As part of its duties, the BCCI organizes and schedules matches to be played by each of these teams and plans, sanctions and organizes each season of national cricket in India.

BCCI has hosted several ICC World Cups in the past. It will host the upcoming 2023 Cricket World Cup, 2026 ICC T20 World Cup, 2031 ICC ODI Cricket World Cup and 2025 Women's Cricket World Cup.

Broadcasting Now