Philippines - PVL Live (Premier Volleyball League)

The Premier Volleyball League (PVL) is owned by Sports Vision Management Group, Inc. in the Philippines. It is a women's professional volleyball league, organized by the League, which began in 2004 as the Shaky V-League, a varsity women's league. Since 2011, the league has been open to corporate clubs and other non-collegiate teams.

The Premier Volleyball League is formed by Sports Vision Management Group, Inc., led by businessmen June Bernardino, Ricky Palow, Moying Martelino and Rhea Navarro, formerly known as men's basketball regulars. It was founded by the Shaky V-League in 2004. The Shakey V-League was originally an intercollegiate women's league made up of teams from the UAAP, NCAA, CESAFI, among others playing in the league.

The league was created in partnership with Shakey's Pizza (Philippines)[3], which was the league's title sponsor until 2016.[5] Before the league was founded, volleyball had been in a state of stagnation since the 1990s, with the highest level of volleyball being the UAAP Women's Tournament in Metro Manila.

The UST Golden Tigresses won their first V-League title in 2004 by defeating the DLSU Lady Archers. However, DLSU went on to win the next three conferences, defeating UST in both conferences in Season 2 and SSC-R Lady Stags in Season 3, winning both of the three conference finals.

The UST Tigresses returned to the League in 2007 after missing Season 3 and won both Season 4 conferences by defeating the SSC-R Lady Stags in both final series.

In 2008, in addition to UST and DLSU, two schools were opened. Adamson University won the championship by defeating the Ateneo Lady Eagles in the first conference of Season 5, while the San Sebastian College-Recoletos Lady Stags won the second conference of Season 5, beating two returning champion teams: DLSU Lady Archers in the semi-finals and UST Tigers in the semi-finals.

But the Tigers made history by winning their fourth, fifth, and sixth titles in both championship series, defeating SSC-R and Adamson, respectively, and winning the season's first conference again, winning both season 6 conferences. 7th by defeating SSC- R for the fourth time in the final.

It was the silverware fight of the last two conferences when Adamson University faced SSC-R's Lady Hart in the Conference 2 season 7 final. Adamson won his second V-League crown after beating San Sebastian 2-1 in the final. sherry.

In the first season of the Ateneo Conference, the Lady Eagles won their first Shakey V-League crown by defeating defending champion Adamson in the final. Season 8 Conference 2 has been renamed the Shakey's V-League Open Conference as it is open to non-school teams.

Four out-of-school teams participated in the tournament: Philippine Army, Philippine Navy, Philippine Air Force and Mainilad. The Philippine Army wins its first Shaky V-League title. Season 8 Open Conference, Shaky's V-League will also air on GMA Life TV, GMA News TV and GMA Pinoy TV to an international audience.

Broadcasting Now