India - Sansad TV Live

Sansad TV is an Indian government television channel that broadcasts programming from both houses of the Indian parliament and other public affairs programming. It was formed in March 2021 by merging the existing house channels, Lok Sabha TV and Rajya Sabha TV, although separate satellite channels are broadcast for each house.

Provisionally, the channel will have about 35 topics on which programs will be broadcast, and the programs will be similar, but in two languages: Hindi and English. The channel was launched by India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi, India's Vice President Venkaiah Naidu and Lok Sabha Chairman Om Birla on September 15, 2021. The TV channel features experts from various fields such as guest hosts from some flagship shows and includes Bibek Debroy. , Karan Singh, Amitabh Kant, Shashi Tharoor, Vikas Swarup, Priyanka Chaturvedi, Hemant Batra, Maroof Raza, and Sanjeev Sanyal.

Ravi Capoor, a retired IAS officer, was appointed CEO of the channel on March 1, 2021. "During the intersessional period and beyond Parliament's working hours, both will carry largely common content. The LSTV platform would carry programs in Hindi, while RSTV would do it in English. The two language variants were seen as allowing for better branding and a larger audience," a senior official said. "The intent is to go beyond the procedures of the Houses and show how Parliament and MPs work when the House is not in session.

Broadcasting Now